The Fiscal Oversight Commission – five members and an alternate appointed by the Board of Directors – provides independent fiscal oversight for Ag + Open Space operations. It serves as an audit committee and is responsible for reviewing each proposed acquisition or conveyance of interest in real property, previewing any borrowing transaction for compliance, and reviewing the annual audit. It can also review internal financial records of the Open Space Special Tax Account, operations and maintenance, and procurement practices. It makes an annual report to the Ag + Open Space Board of Directors.

For information about upcoming Fiscal Oversight Commission meetings >>

Current Fiscal Oversight Commission members:

Commissioner Appointed by
Michael J. Sangiacomo Director Susan Gorin – District 1
Todd Mendoza Director David Rabbitt – District 2
Gary Wysocky Director Chris Coursey – District 3
Vacant Director James Gore – District 4
Jorge Inocencio Director Lynda Hopkins – District 5
Jeff Owen Alternate Commissioner

Commissioners can be contacted through the District Office.

Commission Meetings

Commission meetings are held on the first Thursday of the month at the Ag + Open Space office. The public is encouraged to attend these meetings to address the Commission on matters of public interest.

Agendas & Meeting Packets

Annual Reports