Sonoma County Ag + Open Space
747 Mendocino Avenue, Suite 100
Santa Rosa, CA, 95401
*Due to the COVID-19 emergency, our offices are currently closed.

Our main office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm.
Main Office: 707-565-7360
Fax: 707-565-7359
General Inquiries: openspace@sonoma-county.org

To contact a specific staff member, you make call or email us as listed below. 

Interim General Manager

Caryl Hart, Interim General Manager
707/565.7363 | caryl.hart@sonoma-county.org

Acquisition

Misti Arias, Acquisition Program Manager
707/565.7264 | misti.arias@sonoma-county.org

Steph Tavares-Buhler, Senior Acquisition Specialist
707/565-7362 | stephanie.tavares-buhler@sonoma-county.org

Louisa Morris, Acquisition Specialist
707/565.1537 | louisa.morris@sonoma-county.org

Jennifer Kuszmar, Matching Grant Coordinator
707/565.7266 | jennifer.kuszmar@sonoma-county.org

Curtis Kendall, Acquisition Assistant
707/565.7351 | curtis.kendall@sonoma-county.org

Conservation Planning

Karen Gaffney, Conservation Planning Manager
707/565.7344 | karen.gaffney@sonoma-county.org

Allison Schichtel, Senior Conservation Planner
707/565.7353 | allison.schichtel@sonoma-county.org

Alex Young, Conservation GIS Coordinator
707/565-7369 | alexander.young@sonoma-county.org

Amy Ricard, Community Relations Specialist
707/565.7261 | amy.ricard@sonoma-county.org

Lauren Alpert, Community Relations Assistant
707/565.7345 | lauren.alpert@sonoma-county.org

Finance & Administration

Julie Mefferd, Administrative & Fiscal Services Manager
707/565.7368 | julie.mefferd@sonoma-county.org

Mariah Robson, Executive Secretary
707/565.7363 | mariah.robson@sonoma-county.org

Sara Ortiz, Administrative Aide
707/565.7346 | sara.ortiz@sonoma-county.org

Cieara McKetchnie-Stanley, Administrative Aide
707/565.7267 | cieara.mcketchnie@sonoma-county.org

Donna Alton, Accounting Technician
707/565.7366 | donna.alton@sonoma-county.org

Carrie Johnson, Secretary
707/565.7360 | carrie.johnson@sonoma-county.org

Stewardship

Sheri Emerson, Stewardship Manager
707/565.7358 | sheri.emerson@sonoma-county.org

Kathleen Marsh, Stewardship Supervisor
707/565.7262 | kathleen.marsh@sonoma-county.org

Leslie Lew, Stewardship Specialist
707/565.7367 | leslie.lew@sonoma-county.org

Jake Newell, Stewardship Specialist
707/565.7357 | jacob.newell@sonoma-county.org

Monica Delmartini, Stewardship Specialist
707/565.7260 | monica.delmartini@sonoma-county.org

Fraser Ross, Stewardship Specialist
707/565.7347 | fraser.ross@sonoma-county.org

Kim Batchelder, Natural Resources Planner
707/565.7355 | kim.batchelder@sonoma-county.org

Taylor Acosta, Stewardship Technician
707/565.7343 | taylor.acosta@sonoma-county.org

Seamus Rafferty, Stewardship Technician
707/565.7350 | seamus.rafferty@sonoma-county.org

Kelsey Setliff, Stewardship Technician
7047/565.7354 | kelsey.setliff@sonoma-county.org