SONOMA COUNTY OPEN SPACE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

UNAPPROVED MINUTES

747 Mendocino Avenue – Suite 100, Santa Rosa, CA 95401 February 22, 2024 | 5:00 pm

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Jan McFarland, Ladi Asgill, Steve Rabinowitsh, Thembi Borras, Bill Smith, Wendy Eliot, John Schribbs, Mark Stapp, Don McEnhill, Josh Proctor

Call to Order

Chair Borras called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm.

Public Comment

Chair opened comments on items not listed on the agenda.

- George Horwedel
- Susan Kirks
- Duane Dewitt

Approval of Minutes from January 25, 2024 Attachment A ACTION ITEM

Chair asked the Advisory Clerk to conduct a roll call.

Committee Action:

Chair Borras called for a vote to approve the advisory minutes as revised. **Aye:** Jan McFarland, Ladi Asgill, Steve Rabinowitsh, Thembi Borras, Bill Smith, Wendy Eliot, John Schribbs, Mark Stapp, Don McEnhill, Josh Proctor **Abstain:** Don McEnhill and John Schribbs **Absent:** Kristina Tierney, Paul Martin, Michelle Whitman, Kevin McDonnell, Dayna Ghirardelli

General Manager's Report

Misti Arias, General Manager

Public comment:

• Susan Kirks

Stewardship Update

Sheri Emerson, Stewardship Manager

Public Comment:

• Susan Kirks

PROPOSED Minutes

Advisory Committee Administration ACTION ITEM

a) Election of Committee Officers

Committee Action: Chair Borras opened nominations for the executive team.

Nomination of Advisory Committee Chair: Member John Schribbs nominated Thembi Borras; Member Josh Proctor seconded the nomination.

Nomination of Vice Chair: Chair Borras nominated John Schribbs; Member Mark Stapp seconded the nomination.

Nomination of Chair Pro Tem: Ladi Asgill nominated himself, Member John Shribbs seconded the nomination, and Chair Borras thirded the nomination.

Committee Action: Chair Borras called for a vote to elect the new executive members.

Aye: Jan McFarland, Ladi Asgill, Steve Rabinowitsh, Thembi Borras, Bill Smith, Wendy Eliot, John Schribbs, Mark Stapp, Don McEnhill, Josh Proctor

Projects in Negotiations

Announcements from Advisory Committee Members

Public Comment:

• Susan Kirks

Adjournment Next Scheduled Meeting: March 28, 2024.

